Stuff made by a dude in a fedora!

I used to make videos for class, then I took a stick to the knee.

And we’ve come to my final project for Video Post Production! The last assignment was to make a music video with a song of our choice. Sounds fun enough. I’m sure most people would be happy to pick their favorite rap or country song and make some silly video with cheesy lip syncing. Me? I chose something different.

I decided to do a fight scene with fake bamboo sticks set to “Gerudo Valley” from The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time. The version used in the video is from the 25th Anniversary Soundtrack that came with Skyward Sword. I thought it was suitably  epic (not that the original version isn’t epic, but this is a full blown orchestra as opposed to the old N64 sound).

My original plan was for it to be in a forest in the middle of the day. The weather and friend’s schedules forced me to change plans. I also came close to not having enough footage to cover the length of the song. Some of the shots drag on simply for the sake of padding, and there are some inconsistency issues (who knew editing fight scenes would be so hard?), but overall I’m happy with it.

Also, to make up for the lack of an outtakes reel last time, here’s a extra long one. Features lots of dirty language and sex jokes. Enjoy!

These are the people I hang out with.

By the way, I really did take a stick to the knee. There’s like, a nasty bruise there.

– Al

One response

  1. storyyeller

    It’d be funnier if you added lightsaber sounds.

    February 7, 2012 at 10:55 am

Leave a Reply

